My August Favourites

august favs

Here I am back with another monthly favourite blog. Recently I have purchased mostly skinscares from both The Body Shop and Lush, however I will only mention some of them, thanks to which I have already seen the differences on my skin within the month. For the rest, they will take me a certain amount of time to see the progress in terms of doing what they have claimed. In this August favourites blog, I will also mention some products that really did not work out for me. Fortunately, I have not purchased a lot of disappointing products this month (I do not have a lot of cash to risk anyway).

1. Japanese Matcha Tea Pollution Clearing Mask

matcha mask

Although this mask is new to my collection of mask, it has already proved itself to be worth the hype. I have mentioned what the mask claims to do on my previous blog, you can go check it here. I use the mask once a week (which I think is quite a decent frequency for a clay mask) for three weeks in a row now and totally fall in love. I have really problematic skin, which shows appearance of breakouts quite often. This is why it becomes important for me to look for certain products that do not only cleanse deeply the pores but also soothe the skin so the acnes do not get irritated and this is definitely the one.

One thing I really enjoy when using this mask is that it does not crack and tighten my skin too much when it dries down. I tend to put on the mask and do something else whilst waiting, which makes me forget it is time to wash it off. Thus, sometimes when the mask dries, it cracks my skin so badly, which makes me feel like I am missing on the whole point of wearing a mask. (*tip: do not wait for the clay mask to totally dries out before washing it off).

Another thing is that it does what it claims to do. After washing off, my skin feels really soft and moistured with really soothing scent of green tea. When leaving the mask on, it also makes the skin feel super cool, which is absolutely what I am into. And to be honest, with the price, you really get a decent amount of product that lasts for long.

2. L’Oréal Paris False Lash Sculpt Mascara

mascaraI got this one in Boots when I urgently need a mascara to hide the disaster going with my lashes (*long story short: I accidentally used a faulty lash curler and got my lash cut in half). This one honestly does impress me by boosting the volumn to a really impressive amount. Another important thing about the mascara is that it does not smear everywhere during the day and makes you look like either a panda or a bride who has constantly cried after gaining weights and cannot fit in her wedding dress. However, although this mascara does get to the root nicely, it does not grab the really inner lashes. This is absolutely fine for me, but if you want a mascara that gets to every single piece, this might not really be the one for you.

3. KaoBiore Make Up Cleansing Perfect Oil

bioreThis one was given to me from a friend of mine. Although this one is from Japan, you can totally get this on Amazon (hail Amazon). I totally adore this product simply because it does an amazing job. It removes completely the makeup on the face without having to rub in or using a cotton pad, plus it has sort of a fruity scent that is super refreshing. It also makes removing mascara and false lashes really easy, which makes it a super duper product. Since its base is oil, after washing the face (without a cleanser and moisturiser), the skin still feels really moistured, which is good in the day when you are so drunk after a party but sober enough to cleanse the face before going to bed (*remember to wash your face before going to bed guys or else you will likely to get breakouts). However, its oil-based character can also be something you might want to avoid if you acquire oily skin type. But otherwise, this product is really amazing.

4. Natura Facial Cleansing Wipes Age Radiance

naturaI personally do not see a lot about the product on the Internet for some reasons, but the product is not bad at all and I feel like it deserves more attention. I got this one in a local Savers near where I stay for 1 pound for 3 packs of 25 wipes each. On the packaging, it claimes to be enriched with vitamin E and help smooth out the appearance of wrinkles in addition to that it helps remove waterproof mascara. For the first one, it is absolutely telling the truth when my skin does not dries out when the moist from the wipes is gone after I used. About the wrinkles part, I am not so sure myself since I have not used it that frequently or long enough. About the waterproof mascara, this is not for it, guys. You can use the wipes to remove makeup when you are too lazy, but for waterproof mascara, you will need to use a lot of force, which I totally do not recommend cause eyes areas are sensitive. Another thing you might want to keep in mind when purchasing the product is that it is not fragrance-free. However I really do not mind because personally, I enjoy the scent of these wipes.

5. Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

bubblegum lip scrubI have been hearing people mentioning the lip scrub from Lush, which tickles my curiousity so I just headed to Lush to get one of their lip scrubs, and to be honest, it is really good. It did exfoliate the dead skin of my lips after being scrubbed onon and left my lips feel extra soft and pinky somehow. Besides, it is edible and tastes really good. However, with the price of nearly £6, I will need to think twice before reaching for it again in the near future. Do not pick the dry chapped skin off you lips guys, it does not have to be the lip scrub from Lush but just go for any good lip scrub from other brands to save your beautiful lips.

6. Yankee Candle Lemongrass and Ginger

yankeeThis will be just a personal honourable mention from me since everyone has different ideas when it comes to scent. I enjoy this one so much because of its summery and tropical smell that seems like bringing back to the good time of passed summer (I really need a getaway right now).

 

 

 


That has been it for my favourite this month, thank you so much for reading and making it this far. I will see you again very very soon on the upcoming blog xx!


"If you cannot stop thinking about something, buy it." 

Leave a comment